Skip to main content

Credits and Billing

Credits​

Fuzzing Hero has an easy to understand credit model. 1 scan costs 1 credit.

If your scan fails or you decide to stop it before it completes, you will be refunded for the scan.

Billing​

There are 2 operating models for credits:

  1. Personal credits (one-time purchase)
  2. Monthly organization subscription

Personal credits do not expire. You can top up your credits anytime and they can be used with any collection. This choice is best for users who only need a few monthly scans or want to purchase credits in bulk for future use.

Organization subscriptions offer an alternative at a cheaper rate. If your team wants the flexibility to run a fixed number of scans per month, then this is a better option. You can upgrade, downgrade, or cancel at any time. These credits can only be used on collections associated with the organization that has the subscription.

Credit Usage​

If you are using a private collection, then the scan credits will be deducted from your personal credit balance.

If you are using an organization collection, then your organization owner will be able to select the billing mode for collections under that organization. They can select either the Members Pay or Organization Pays mode.

If Members Pay is selected, then the scan credits will be deducted from the personal credit balance of the member who started the scan. The member attempting to start the scan will need to ensure they have sufficient personal credits. Only the member starting scans is charged.

If Organization Pays is selected, then the scan credits will be deducted from the organization's credit balance. This is a good option for teams who want to provide a seamless experience for their members, without requiring them to manage their own credit balances.

If an organization's credit balance is depleted during the month, the organization owner can change the mode the members pay to allow members to use their personal credits to run scans. Note that subscription renewals will not automatically move this setting back to organization pays, so owners need to configure desired settings.